实物资产

寻求对中型基建企业的投资机会,这些企业有潜力在北欧,欧洲大陆和北美创造运营价值。

殷拓实物资产基金团队

殷拓实物资产基金团队包括37位投资顾问专业人士,他们驻于赫尔辛基,伦敦,馬德里,慕尼黑,纽约,斯德哥尔摩和苏黎士。

殷拓实物资产投资顾问团队拥有丰富的投资专长和行业知识,并在当地的商业社区和社会建立了本地网络。通过“本地人负责本地事务”的方式,投资顾问团队具备特有的能力分析企业和这些企业所处的市场,并且团队可以开发自有的投资机会。团队的实业促进模式,结合他们对增长潜力和行业整合或结构调整的洞察能力,使得他们在评估投资机会和监控被投企业方面获得关键的优势。

探索投资机会

投资顾问团队和殷拓实业顾问合作,寻求潜在的控股或共同控股的股权投资机会,投资对象为中型基建企业,拥有或有前景获得强劲稳定安全的现金流和显著的增值机会。较小的投资也可以考虑,目标是考察是否有潜力利用这些小企业作为未来转型性扩张收购的平台。对一些独有而少量的机会可以考虑天使投资,条件是主要的经营许可均已到位并且企业有显著的前景获得稳定安全的现金流。典型的股权投资规模范围在5千万欧元至2.5亿欧元之间。

投资团队评估不同类型的投资机会,包括独立运营的基础设施企业,演变为大公司非核心业务的基建资产,以及政府私有化。理想的投资目标包括基于受监管的基础设施、基于特许经营权的基础设施、基于市场的基础设施以及与基础设施相关的服务。

在行业方面侧重于发电、电力和天然气网络、铁路运输、港口、仓储、废物处理、停车设施、电信基站和基建服务。

联手发展

在殷拓收购一家企业以后,殷拓将组建一个董事会,董事长(一般是从“殷拓实业网络”中物色的有相关管理背景的实业家顾问)从殷拓实业网络可以获得其他行业专家的支持,殷拓控股性股权基金的一位合伙人也会出任企业董事会的董事。董事会负责明确和监督被投企业的战略规划,确保管理层能够获得必要的支持和资源以有效和尽职地经营企业并对企业的经营状况负责。

“三方会议”(TROIKA)是一个非正式的会议形式,由首席执行官、董事长和殷拓基建基金的合伙人组成。 “三方会议”的成员以非正式形式持续密切地相互协作,对首席执行官而言是积极对话伙伴。首席执行官可以讨论诸如运营或战略问题等多样化的话题,获得建议和支持。“三方会议“为被投资企业提供了一个额外的支持机制,使股东及时获悉业务和进度方面的情况。

相关各方-股东、董事会和管理层-均投资和贡献他们的技能与专长,朝着使企业更强、更具持续性、良好定位的共同目标而努力,以使企业在殷拓持有到期之后也可以继续繁盛下去。

投资顾问团队在殷拓持股期间对企业进行监控和分析,对投资的退出提出建议。殷拓非常重视将一个强劲和可持续的企业以专业化的方式移交给新的股东。

Real Assets

Seeks to identify investment opportunities in medium-sized infrastructure businesses with potential for operational value creation in the Nordic region, Continental Europe and North America.

The EQT Real Assets team

The EQT Real Assets team consists of around 50 Investment Advisory Professionals based in Helsinki, London, Madrid, Munich, New York, Stockholm and Zurich.

The EQT Real Assets Investment Advisory team has vast investment expertise and knowledge within the infrastructure and real estate sector, as well as established networks in the local business communities and societies. By maintaining a "local-with-locals" presence, the Investment Advisory Professionals are uniquely positioned to analyze infrastructure companies and the markets in which they operate, to develop proprietary investment opportunities. The teams’ industrial approach, combined with an ability to see what is "beyond the obvious" in terms of operational value creation potential, are key advantages when scanning investment opportunities and monitoring portfolio company development.

Exploring investment opportunities

The team, in collaboration with the EQT Industrial Advisors, seeks to identify control or co-control equity investments in medium-sized infrastructure companies that have, or have the prospect of, strong, reliable, protected cash flows and significant opportunities for value creation. Smaller commitments are also reviewed for the potential to use such companies as platforms for subsequent transformative add-on acquisitions. On unique but rare occasions, pre-revenue investments are investigated where major permits are in place and there is substantial visibility to reliable protected cash flow generation. The typical equity investment opportunity ranges between EUR 50 million and EUR 250 million.

Several types of opportunities, including stand-alone operating infrastructure companies, infrastructure assets that have evolved into corporate orphans and government privatizations are evaluated by the team. Ideal investment targets are operating companies in industries with regulated infrastructure, concession based infrastructure, market-driven infrastructure or infrastructure-related services.

When it comes to themes and sectors, focus is on companies within power generation, electricity and gas networks, airports, rail transportation, ports, storage, waste, parking facilities, telecommunication towers and infrastructure-related services.

Joining forces for development

Once a portfolio company has been acquired, EQT appoints a Board of Directors with a Chairman (an EQT Industrial Advisor with relevant management background), supported by other sector/industry specialists from the EQT Industrial Network and an EQT Real Assets partner. The Board of Directors defines and monitors strategic plans and ensures that management gets the appropriate support and resources to run the portfolio company in an efficient, responsible and accountable manner.

There is also the more informal forum called the TROIKA, consisting of the Chairman, the EQT Infrastructure partner and the portfolio company CEO. The TROIKA works closely together on an informal and continuous basis and is a sparring partner to the CEO. He or she can address and get advice and support on different topics such as operational or strategic issues. The TROIKA offers the portfolio company an extra supportive forum and keeps the owners updated on the business and progress. The TROIKA does not have decision-making powers and is in no way a substitute for the portfolio company Board of Directors.

All parties involved – owners, board and management – invest and contribute skills and expertise, striving towards the same goal of making the company stronger, more sustainable and well-positioned to continue to prosper also after EQT’s ownership has concluded.

The team also monitors and analyzes the position of the portfolio company during EQT’s ownership with respect to recommending an exit. EQT is highly focused on securing a professional hand over of a strong and sustainable company to the new owner.